2019 Appointments

After deep prayer and consultation with the Cabinet, Bishop LaTrelle Miller Easterling has made the following appointments. Unless otherwise noted, all appointments take effect on July 1, 2019.

February 18

  • Rev. Mark Gorman, to the newly created West Hartford Cooperative Parish in Harford County (Centre, Ebenezer, and William Watters UMCs), from Centre UMC in Forest Hill  
  • Rev. David Jacobson, to Catonsville UMC in Catonsville, from Lansdowne UMC in Lansdowne

February 11

  • Rev. Malcolm Frazier, appointed to Extension Ministry as Director of Pastoral Care and Counseling at Asbury Methodist Village in Gaithersburg, from Director of Hospitality and Care at Foundry UMC in Washington (effective Feb. 18, 2019)
  • Rev. Michelle Mejia, to University UMC in College Park, from Eastport UMC in Annapolis

February 4

  • Rev. Terri Cofiell, to Epworth UMC in Cockeysville, from Harmony UMC in Marlowe, W.Va.

January 28

  • Rev. Marion Easterling, to Locust UMC in Columbia, from Wesley Grove UMC in Hanover
  • Rev. Kenneth “Ken” J. Fizer Jr., to Thurmont UMC in Thurmont, from Ebenezer and William Watters UMCs in Fallston

January 22

  • Rev. Dawn Stewart, to Covenant UMC in Montgomery Village, from Glyndon UMC in Glyndon

2019 Retirees

Steven T. Cochran
George E. Hackey
Robert H. Hunter
Conrad O. Link
Pamela J. Marsh
Martha J. Maxham
Sandra E. Smith
Ian Grant Spong
Wilhelmina Street (Dec. 31, 2018)
Bruce C. Thompson
Mark R. Waddell
Jane E. Wood