2020 Delegation

Six clergy and six laity were elected to serve as General Conference delegates at the 2020 General Conference, which has been postponed until 2024. The Rev. Ianther Mills, of Asbury UMC in D.C., will lead the delegation. Cynthia Taylor, the Conference Secretary who attends Mt. Olive UMC in Randallstown, was the top person on the ballot for the laity and will be her partner.

An additional six clergy and six laity will serve as delegates to the Northeast Jurisdictional Conference on in November 2022 in College Park, Maryland. Four clergy and four laity were also elected as alternates.

General Conference

  • Ianther Mills 
  • Joe Daniels 
  • Ginger Gaines-Cirelli 
  • C. Anthony Hunt 
  • Giovanni Arroyo
  • Sarah Schlieckert
  • Cynthia Taylor
  • Melissa Lauber
  • Ken Ow
  • Daniel Colbert
  • Sarah Ford
  • Chris Schlieckert

Jurisdictional Conference

  • Stacey Cole-Wilson
  • J.W. Park
  • Conrad Link
  • Leo Yates
  • Kirkland Reynolds
  • Bryant Oskvig
  • Christie Latona
  • Tracy Collins
  • Nathan Jones
  • Mittie Quinn
  • Charlie Moore
  • Lutebula Danny Pembamoto


  • Edgardo Rivera
  • Malcolm Frazier
  • Laura Norvell
  • Melissa Rudolph
  • Heather Kraus