Northeastern Jurisdiction

The Northeastern Jurisdiction (NEJ) is  made up of 10 annual conferences in the northeast region of the United States, from Maine to West Virginia.  It is one of five U.S. jurisdictions, along with seven Central Conferences, that serve United Methodists around the globe.  A resident bishop presides over each episcopal area.

They include: