Board of Ordained Ministry

The Board of Ordained Ministry (BOOM) cultivates an environment for growth within the Baltimore-Washington Conference by calling spiritual leaders to sense and respond to God’s call to ministry. Clergy members of the conference receive support for ongoing professional development and encouragement to share their gifts with colleagues, congregations and the larger community.

BOOM works with the Order of Elders, chaired by Rev. Melissa Rudolph, the Order of Deacons, chaired by Rev. Margery Schammel, and the Fellowship of Local Pastors, led by Rev. Jerry Colbert.

The Rev. John W. Nupp serves as the Executive Minister of Call and Clergy Care. 

For questions about BOOM Policies review the Policies and Procedures Manual.

Called to Ordained Ministry


Ministry Field Guide

BOOM Executive Committee

Rev. Anthony Hunt – chairperson
Rev. Amy McCullough – vice chairperson
Rev. Carletta Allen – secretary
Rev. Norman Obenshain – representative of the District Committees