Central Maryland District

Central Maryland at a Glance

  • Churches: 73
  • Active clergy appointed to a local church/mission initiative: 91
  • Active clergy appointed to extension ministry: 15
  • Number of professing members: 20,183
  • Average Worship Attendance: 7,129
  • Number of professions of faith: 295 professions + 56 reaffirmations
  • Number of people in mission: 11,873

District News

CM District News, Events and Updates ~ November 22, 2021

November 22, 2021

ANNOUNCEMENTS BWC COVID-19 Equity Grant Application Now OpenFollowing Jesus’ example of servant leadership, we are called to build a Beloved Community to ensure equity, resilience, agency, justice, and human flourishing guided by our...

CM District News, Events and Updates ~ October 25, 2021

October 25, 2021

ANNOUNCEMENTS 237th Session of the Baltimore-Washington Conference will be Virtual The clergy and lay members of the Baltimore-Washington Conference will gather online for holy conferencing at the 237th Session of the...

CM District News, Events and Updates ~ October 1, 2021

October 01, 2021

ANNOUNCEMENTS October 1 -- Deadline for Church Conference FormsPlease ensure all your documents are uploaded into Arena by October 1 or 10 days prior to your scheduled Church Conference date, whichever comes first. Here are a few reminders to...

District Events


View the Full Calendar


District Committees

Board of Church Locations and Buildings
Dayle Walden Hall, Chair

District Committee on Ordained Ministry
Rev. Jim Miller, Chair
Rev. Phil Ayers, Elder/Deacon Registrar
Joyce Shelton, CLM Registrar
Bettye Ames
Rev. Tim Dowell
Rev. Jen Eschliman
Rod Fry
Janet Fujikawa
Rev. Ken Hawes
Geoff Kaiser
Rev. Brenda Lewis
Rev. Claire Matheny
Rev. Daniel Mejia
Rev. Lynn Nulton
Rev. Dae Sung Park
Rev. Bonnie Scott
Rev. Carolyn Taylor
Rev. Robert Walker
Rev. Kathryn Woodrow

District Committee on Superintendency
Rev. Phil Ayers, Chair

District Lay Leadership
Rod Fry, District Lay Leader
Pam Plummer and Rod Fry, Lay Servant Ministries Directors
Linda Flanagan, Director of Lay Servant Ministries
Alden English, District President, United Methodist Men
Tamara Hull, District President, United Methodist Women

District Move Coordinator
Rev. William Maisch

District Youth Coordinator
Rev. Tammi Brantley
Amy Nesonger, District Youth Leader