BWC Logo

Past Stories

Sat, 12/15/2012
In the wake of the shooting, we pray
Fri, 12/14/2012
The office supply store Staples is now offering substantial discounts to UM churches.
Thu, 12/13/2012
Obituaries - December 13, 2012 - Rev. Mildred D.W. Holliday
Wed, 12/12/2012
Insights sought on potential capital campaign
Faith and health merge in new program
Hope and power merge with memory at Board of Child Care
Churches merge to unleash opportunities for all
Rejoice, for the Lord is near
Pastors examine the spirituality of community
Tue, 12/11/2012
Obituaries - December 11, 2012 - Mary Ellen Dage
Obituaries - December 11, 2012 - Mary Ellen Dage & Rev. Evert Leon Dage
Mon, 12/10/2012
Church seeks continued funding to combat malaria in Africa
Be Light - Photo Contest
Sat, 12/08/2012
Obituaries - December 8, 2012 - Rev. John P. Buchheister
Fri, 12/07/2012
Conference Considers Campaign to Fund Vision
Starnes to Leave Guiding Ministry
Tue, 12/04/2012
A Living Nativity
Mon, 12/03/2012
Changing Lives In Nicaragua
Thu, 11/29/2012
Obituaries - November 29, 2012 - Valerie L. Mulloon
Wed, 11/28/2012
UMW, UMM join in fight against domestic violence
Mon, 11/26/2012
Are you ready for a different kind of Christmas?
Sun, 11/25/2012
Obituaries - November 25, 2012 - Grace Sellers Jones
Tue, 11/20/2012
Thanksgiving - A Bible Study
Mon, 11/19/2012
Special Offering to be Taken for Disaster Relief
Fri, 11/16/2012
Council of Bishops issues letter
Thu, 11/15/2012
Portait of a None
Wed, 11/14/2012
Rising numbers of unchurches 'Nones' alarm church leaders
Mon, 11/12/2012
How Should United Methodists Respond to Legalized Same-Gender Marriage?
Thu, 11/08/2012
Holding onto Hope
Obituaries - November 8, 2012 - Rev. Kathryn Hames Letto
Wed, 11/07/2012
Obituaries - November 7, 2012 - Rev. Orin "Bill" Dooley
Bishop Matthews shares his thoughts on Election Day
Guiding Ministry shifts emphasis to equip churches
Mon, 11/05/2012
UM Publishing House launches Cokesbury transition
Fri, 11/02/2012
Flood buckets and health kits being collected to help Sandy victims
Thu, 11/01/2012
New PreConference Session to be held in May
Wed, 10/31/2012
Judicial Council rules on two BWC issues
BWC set to provide relief following Sandy
Mon, 10/29/2012
Resources for addressing disasters
Judicial Council upholds security of appointments
Fri, 10/26/2012
Obituaries - October 26, 2012 - Marguerite K. Hall
Wed, 10/24/2012
Board of Child Care honors supporters with building names
United Methodism and the Maryland ballot
Tue, 10/23/2012
Court to weigh end of clergy job guarantees
Obituaries - October 23, 2012 - Rev. Khrista Ann Ferguson
Mon, 10/22/2012
Eduard Khegay elected bishop of Eurasia
Wed, 10/17/2012
'How is it with your soul,' seniors asked
Tue, 10/16/2012
UMW Buy Metro Ads to Counter Anti-Jihad Posters
United Methodist Women speak out against hate speech in the D.C. Metro.
Fri, 10/12/2012
New directors named
Thu, 10/11/2012
Gambling and Question 7