BWC Logo

Past Stories

Wed, 02/12/2014
Church creates bridges with area students to end bullying
2013 Apportionment Report
Sat, 02/08/2014
'Stop the Trials' Banner Burned
Thu, 01/30/2014
Sykesville woman finds a bell for her church in an unlikely place
Sat, 01/25/2014
Bishop Matthews calls for prayers, action in wake of mall shooting
Thu, 01/23/2014
Mt. Zion United Methodist Church to open doors to dogs
Tue, 01/21/2014
Obituaries - January 21, 2013 - Rev. Charles Lewis Frum
Thu, 01/16/2014
SCHOLARSHIPS AVAILABLE FROM BWC
Obituaries - January 16, 2014 - Marjorie E. “Marge” Wilson
Wed, 01/15/2014
Church vows to rise again following four-alarm fire
UM clergy sign letter urging removal of DC mascot
Annual Conference 2014 to focus on creative ‘bridge-building’
BMCR leaders encouraged to live without regrets
Young adults discover value of relationship while serving
Defrocked pastor joins Foundry UMC in Washington, D.C.
From spirituals to classical organ, musician enthralls audiences
Viewpoint: Church can unite in connection and discipline
‘To-do’ blessings offered to enhance clergy well-being
United Methodist doctor cited for pioneering health efforts
What is a Methodist? A re-writing of Wesley’s wisdom
Tue, 01/14/2014
Disability Awareness Sunday is Feb. 2
Mon, 01/13/2014
A special appeal for the people of West Virginia
Tue, 01/07/2014
Church vitality: Professions of faith rise
Mon, 01/06/2014
Obituaries - January 6, 2014 - Rev. Keith William Keidel
Thu, 01/02/2014
Format for Resolutions to the 2014 Annual Conference
Sun, 12/29/2013
Obituaries - December 29, 2013 - Marvin Thorpe
Fri, 12/27/2013
Fire severely damages Baltimore church
Bishop Matthews calls for prayer for the people of Northwood-Appold UMC
2013: Cleaning up after dangerous winds, floods
Thu, 12/26/2013
2013: A year in United Methodist milestones
Sun, 12/22/2013
Schaefer, family, join Foundry UMC in Washington
Sat, 12/21/2013
Obituaries - December 21, 2013 - John F. Leitzel
Thu, 12/19/2013
Volunteering to help victims of Hurricane Sand
Wed, 12/18/2013
2013: Year of United Methodist growth, progress
Wed, 12/11/2013
Pastor suspended for same-gender wedding
Pastor calls on the power of the pulpit after JFK assassination
Otterbein remembered for historic contributions to UMC
BWC clergy gather to worship at Bishop’s Advent Day Apart
Area UMCs help lead global Missions Conference of the Deaf
Bishop encourages older adults to reflect on life’s journey
MAKING A DIFFERENCE
The church has lost its way
We stand at a crossroads
BWC young adults create & share Advent Devotional
Dodging Malaria: Young adults play to raise life-saving funds
Mon, 12/09/2013
Stop Hunger Now aids Typhoon Haiyan survivors
Wed, 12/04/2013
BWC pastors gather for an Advent Day Apart
Wed, 11/27/2013
The authors of the UMConnection's "Well Said" feature reflect on the word “thanks.”
Obituaries - November 27, 2013 - Paul Cummins
Tue, 11/26/2013
GCFA STATEMENT ON THE CLERGY HOUSING CASE IN WISCONSIN