BWC Logo

Past Stories

Wed, 05/14/2014
Asbury UMC Celebrates National Day of Prayer
Sun, 05/11/2014
Obituaries - May 11, 2014 - Alice Knight
Fri, 05/09/2014
Obituaries - May 9, 2014 - Pastor Ronald Brown
Wed, 05/07/2014
One Last Tilt at the Windmill
Mon, 05/05/2014
Puerto Rican choir/missionaries visit BWC
Thu, 05/01/2014
‘We are the ones,’ bishop tells districts
Clergy retirees, Class of 2014, served the church 772+ years
Beijing pastors provide rare glimpse into Christian China
YA Mission Trip: ‘As the Father sent me, I am sending you’
Tony Love named new Vibrant Communities director
Reaching out to Vietnam, one bicycle at a time
Hillary Clinton encourages United Methodist Women
Adam Hamilton ‘makes sense of the Bible’ at Foundry UMC
By the numbers: UM initiative to eradicate deaths by malaria
Obituaries - May 1, 2014 - Alice Veselka Gibson Loeffler
Tue, 04/29/2014
United Methodists respond to deadly tornadoes
Fri, 04/25/2014
Adam Hamilton speaks at Foundry UMC
Tue, 04/22/2014
Imagine No Malaria Asks:
United Methodist advocacy makes a difference
Mon, 04/14/2014
Rev. Love named as new director of Vibrant Communities
Obituaries - April 14, 2014 - Rev. Philip J. Kemper
Sun, 04/13/2014
Obituaries - April 13, 2014 - Rev. Carroll G. Warner Jr.
Wed, 04/09/2014
Young adults explore ‘shifting’ lives
Conference strengthens Zimbabwe Partnership
Thomas Curcio to retire from Board of Child Care July 1
Bridging diverse cultures
New disciple-making community starts in Dundalk
What makes a successful new church start pastor?
Bishop Matthews: ‘The Easter miracle is ours to live’
‘We win or lose in the trenches,’ superintendent says
Washington District performs ‘exegesis’ of their community
Pastor tells Easter story through the eyes of a bunny
Sun, 04/06/2014
Obituaries - April 6, 2014 - Rev. Gerald W. "Jerry" Weiss
Thu, 04/03/2014
The Work of Visual Artists in Worship
Sat, 03/22/2014
Obituaries - March 22, 2014 - Sandra “Sandi” Deremer Emerson
Obituaries - March 22, 2014 - Rev. Richard W. Goode Sr.
Thu, 03/20/2014
Africa University names Furusa as new vice chancellor
Wed, 03/19/2014
BWC embarks on new Zimbabwe partnership
Tue, 03/18/2014
My prayer is for Ukraine
Mon, 03/17/2014
Obituaries - March 17, 2014 - Rev. Boyd N. Walton Jr.
Wed, 03/12/2014
Rich church or poor: which are you?
Bishop encourages laity, clergy on each District
Connectional Table prepares resolutions for Annual Conference
Campus Ministry at Univ. of Maryland is about relationships
Clean Closets for Campers
Bridging the past and future
Church leaders testify to lawmakers in Annapolis
D.C.’s Douglas Memorial UMC a testament to shared ministries
Food for (Lenten) thought: The sin of gluttony
Disciple Multiplication Is the Main Thing