BWC Logo

Past Stories

Wed, 11/27/2013
The authors of the UMConnection's "Well Said" feature reflect on the word “thanks.”
Obituaries - November 27, 2013 - Paul Cummins
Tue, 11/26/2013
GCFA STATEMENT ON THE CLERGY HOUSING CASE IN WISCONSIN
Mon, 11/25/2013
Obituaries - November 25, 2013 - Roland Walter Radloff
Sun, 11/24/2013
Obituaries - November 24, 2013 - Rev. David H. Andrews
Fri, 11/22/2013
Pastor paid price for JFK sermon
Mon, 11/18/2013
Obituaries - November 18, 2013 - Rev. Henry Leonard Fisher
Fri, 11/15/2013
Council of Bishops requests complaint against Talbert
Thu, 11/14/2013
In U.S. Filipinos ready to aid typhoon survivors
Wed, 11/13/2013
American University nurtures students for service
Mon, 11/11/2013
UMCOR Mobilizes Disaster Response in Philippines
Top court rulings affect US Methodism
Seminar shows how to build vital Older Adult ministry
Working together to stop the violence in Baltimore City
Quality of Life Retreats: Celebrating a 25-year journey
United Methodist Men elect new leadership, set vision
UMCS announces new service centers to aide the poor
‘Heal the Sick’ helps churches to navigate health care maze
Obamacare and Christian Ethics: a plea to stay in love
Imagine No Malaria: The sacred work of Advent
2013 APPORTIONMENT REPORT
Fri, 11/08/2013
Serving women veterans in D.C.
Thu, 11/07/2013
Worthy Girls, Worthy Lives
Wed, 10/30/2013
Year 1: Sandy recovery — The work of many hands
Tue, 10/22/2013
UMC agencies move to intensify ministries with the poor
Wed, 10/16/2013
Obituaries - October 16, 2013 - Bishop David Frederick (Fred) Wertz
Thu, 10/10/2013
DC Church opens doors to furloughed workers
Wed, 10/09/2013
Six new superintendents welcomed with worship services
UMC high court to tackle issues of homosexuality
Hope Fund
BMCR considers state of the black church
Tue, 10/08/2013
Ed Moore: Clergy depression paralyzes
Thu, 10/03/2013
Pilgrimage, Promised Land, and the Latinos in the USA
7-year old saves lives, raises $7K for Imagine No Malaria
Wed, 10/02/2013
Obituaries - October 2, 2013 - Rev. Callie Matthews
Tue, 10/01/2013
Bishop issues statement on furlough
Wed, 09/25/2013
GBHEM Directors Approve Dream Team Plan for Young Clergy Initiative
Mon, 09/23/2013
Fallen Actions in a Fallen World
Obituaries - September 23, 2013 - Ellen E. Wildey
Sat, 09/21/2013
Obituaries - September 21, 2013 - Pastor John Pinkney
Thu, 09/19/2013
Christians and Wealth Disparity
Obituaries - September 19, 2013 - Margaret Ann “Margy” Bowen
Wed, 09/18/2013
Prayers, funds needed in wake of Colorado floods
Mon, 09/16/2013
Bishop calls for prayer and action
Sun, 09/15/2013
Obituaries - September 15, 2013 - Erdella Hannen
Thu, 09/12/2013
Maryland church aims for ‘Hunger-free’ ZIP Code
Welcome services for new District Superintendents begin Sept. 14
Wed, 09/11/2013
Simpsons to lead BWC’s Imagine No Malaria campaign
No Malaria? Why it’s so hard to imagine
Area church finds mission field at elementary school