BWC Logo

Past Stories

Wed, 05/15/2013
New associate director reflects on ministry with poor
Bishop May implores, ‘By all means, save some’
Church needs to reclaim its language and its power
Premier helps inspire spiritual awakening in Bermuda
Whipple honored for leadership in growing Asbury UMC
19 clergy, representing 565 years of ministy, to retire
Mon, 05/13/2013
Reclaim Baltimore from gun violence.
Thu, 05/09/2013
Bishop Matthews, fellow UMC bishops visit Mexican border.
Wed, 05/08/2013
In a press release, Foundry UMC announces the retirement of its lead pastor, the Rev. Dean Snyder.
Mon, 05/06/2013
More than 1,200 United Methodists gathered for worship and holy conferencing at the PreConference Session.
Fri, 05/03/2013
Baltimore-Washington Conference 2013 Pastoral Appointments
Bishop Matthews applauds Obama on National Prayer Day
Grow in the Light
Thu, 05/02/2013
Bishop Matthews on the National Day of Prayer
Obituaries - May 2, 2013 - Ernestine Boston Collins
Tue, 04/30/2013
Following store closings, the Publishing House is deploying resource consultants to serve United Methodists.
Mon, 04/29/2013
The BWC honors Mrs. Eunice Mathews, a United Methodist legend, on her 99th birthday.
The BWC honors Mrs. Eunice Mathews, a United Methodist legend, on her 99th birthday.
Thu, 04/25/2013
Commentary on the Recent Senate Vote Against Gun Safety Bills
Wed, 04/24/2013
Judicial Council upholds NEJ decision on resignation of bishop
Tue, 04/23/2013
Seeing God’s presence in a week of tragedy
In split decision, church’s top court rules on Western Pennsylvania/East Africa dispute
Obituaries - April 23, 2013 - Ray D. Walton, Jr.
Mon, 04/15/2013
Call for an end to threats of war in Korea
Bishop reaches out in wake of bombings
Sat, 04/13/2013
Obituaries - April 13, 2013 - Doreatha C. Jordan
Thu, 04/04/2013
Bel Air Methodist Church hosts 'multi-sensory' labyrinth for Holy Week
Mon, 03/25/2013
Bishop Matthews talks with BWC youth
Clergy and lay women gather to learn ‘Secrets of Survival’
Fri, 03/22/2013
Gordon Cosby’s Jesus
Thu, 03/21/2013
Africa U. to celebrate 20 years of progress
Bishop Marcus Matthews' 2013 Easter message
Bishop Marcus Mathews interviews UMC youth
Tue, 03/19/2013
Black Methodists for Church Renewal OK major restructure to reflect diversity of denomination
Thu, 03/14/2013
United Methodists welcome new pope
Obituaries - March 14, 2013 - Lawrence Staten
Wed, 03/13/2013
Severna Park builds haven for Baltimore women
Church seeks to preserve strength of Trust Clause
Celebrate Recovery brings Christ to addiction issues
Faith begs the question: How ‘shrewd’ are we, really?
Laity adjust as they live into new lay servant role
In the beginning was the Word ...
Tue, 03/12/2013
Crofton VIM team completes school in Mashambanhaka community
Fri, 03/08/2013
Watch the video as UMs speak out for the end of gun violence at a rally in Annapolis.
Tue, 03/05/2013
Obituaries - March 5, 2013 - Verna Elizabeth “Betty” Burchell
Obituaries - March 5, 2013 - Helen Bickel Wolfe
Wed, 02/27/2013
‘Evangelism is like ...’ Finding your own path to ‘vangelism
Mon, 02/25/2013
On homosexuality, many Christians get the Bible wrong
Thu, 02/21/2013
Churches are creating spaces for people with disabilities
Mon, 02/18/2013
Bishop looks back 45 years at Orangeburg legacy