BWC Logo

Past Stories

Sun, 06/30/2013
Obituaries - June 30, 2013 - Rev. Elliott Gordon “Mike” Gray
Sat, 06/29/2013
Obituaries - June 29, 2013 - Ellen R. Brown (laity)
Thu, 06/27/2013
U.S. High Court Rulings Impact Same-Sex United Methodist Couples
Sat, 06/22/2013
Obituaries - June 22, 2013 - Shirley Jean Brown
Tue, 06/18/2013
UMs say ‘Yes’ to sowing discipleship
2014 budget wins big support
Ministries ‘illuminate the world’
Mosley leads Bible study on parable of the sower
Lay leader calls for taking initiative in ministry
Ordination Service recognizes 25 new clergy members
Memorial service remembers and honors saints of the church
Presenter of resolution calls for continued conversation
Obituaries - June 18, 2013 - Pastor Charles D. Collins
Sun, 06/16/2013
Obituaries - June 16, 2013 - Rev. Mary Therese "Terrie" Modesto
Obituaries - June 16, 2013 - Rev. Mary Therese "Terrie" Modesto
Tue, 06/11/2013
“First time caller, long time listener”
Bishop Matthews: Fight against ‘isms’ in Church continues
Mon, 06/10/2013
450+ students graduate from African University
Fri, 06/07/2013
Immigration Reform Letter
Tue, 06/04/2013
Members are being sought for a conference Partner Policy Task Force.
Mon, 06/03/2013
Bishop Marcus Matthews introduces the incoming Cabinet and its officers.
Bishop Matthews sets forth a vision and challenges for United Methodists in his annual conference sermon.
Sowing the Seed / Be Light was the theme lived out at the 229th session of the Baltimore-Washington Conference May 29-31.
Fri, 05/24/2013
Obituaries - May 24, 2013 - Rev. Gladys C. Sloane
Thu, 05/23/2013
After Moore Tornado, Volunteers Urged to Be Patient
A Possible Future
Wed, 05/22/2013
The Board of Child Care Auxiliary
The Dream is Alive!
Obituaries - May 22, 2013 - Rev. Albert K. Lane Jr.
Tue, 05/21/2013
Seminary graduates not always ministering from the pulpit
Oklahoma Conference United Methodist Disaster Response Update
Obituaries - May 21, 2013 - Rev. Alfred A. Vaughn
Sat, 05/18/2013
Obituaries - May 18, 2013 - Rev. Dr. Edgar N. “Doc” Howell
Wed, 05/15/2013
BWC begins 2013 holy conferencing
BWC statistics reflect growth in discipleship, mission & learning
Be the Change ties clarified
Butler provides legacy of outreach
Church addresses human trafficking
Prized communicator joins BWC Center staff
Photo contest winners reflect the light of God
Laity explore wide range of ministry opportunities
New associate director reflects on ministry with poor
Bishop May implores, ‘By all means, save some’
Church needs to reclaim its language and its power
Premier helps inspire spiritual awakening in Bermuda
Whipple honored for leadership in growing Asbury UMC
19 clergy, representing 565 years of ministy, to retire
Mon, 05/13/2013
Reclaim Baltimore from gun violence.
Thu, 05/09/2013
Bishop Matthews, fellow UMC bishops visit Mexican border.
Wed, 05/08/2013
In a press release, Foundry UMC announces the retirement of its lead pastor, the Rev. Dean Snyder.