Conference Council on Youth Ministries (CCYM)

The Conference Council on Youth Ministry is a group of students and adult advisers who are the voice of youth in the Baltimore-Washington Conference. Students in grades 6 through 12 join CCYM to organize conference-wide training, service and mission projects and events. They also represent youth during the Annual Conference meeting in June each year and at the Northeastern Jurisdictional Conference every four years.

CCYM in the News

CCYM Student Leadership

President – Roman Ditzenberger (Annapolis)
Vice President – Nito Slack (Washington East)
Spiritual Leader – Abigail Dina (Greater Washington)
Spiritual Leader – Asher Rudolph (Baltimore Suburban)
Treasurer – Nathan Jones (Baltimore Suburban)
Secretary – Karis Arnold (Annapolis)
Communications Director – Katie Harry (Baltimore Suburban)

District Youth Leaders

Annapolis – Kim Walker
Cumberland-Hagerstown – Marie Ebersole
Washington East – Rev. David Showalter
Frederick District – Angela Fossett
Baltimore Suburban – Rev. Bill Jones and Susan Harry
Baltimore Metropolitan – Shannon Gibbs
Central Maryland – Rev. Tammi D. Brantley
Greater Washington – Sharon Milton

To fill a vacant position, contact Cheryl Cook .

CCYM Mission Statement

To Support, Educate, Advocate, Represent, and Resource the conference, districts, the local church youth ministries, and the youth – inside and outside the church – of the Baltimore-Washington Conference. All this we do to help make disciples of youth for the transformation of our conference and world.  (S.E.A.R.R.)