2018 Appointments

After deep prayer and consultation with the Cabinet, Bishop LaTrelle Miller Easterling has made the following appointments. Unless otherwise noted, all appointments take effect on July 1, 2018.

February 12
  • Rev. Christopher Gobrecht, from New Covenant UMC in Cumberland, to Timonium UMC in Timonium
  • Rev. Sarah Schlieckert, from Melville Chapel UMC in Elkridge, to Calvary UMC in Waldorf
February 5
  • Rev. Martin Brooks, from Calvary UMC in Gamber, to Magothy UMC in Pasadena
  • Rev. James McSavaney, from Grace and Hamden UMCs in Baltimore, to Arnolia UMC in Baltimore
  •  Rev. Doug Tzan, from associate pastor at Sykesville Charge in Sykesville, to lead pastor at Sykesville Charge in Sykesville
  •  Rev. Kathryn Woodrow, from Faith UMC in Rockville, to Damascus UMC in Damascus
February 19
  • Rev. Kathy Altman, from Mayo UMC in Edgewater, to Sandy Mount UMC in Finksburg
  • Rev. Susan Boehl, from Williamsport UMC in Williamsport, to La Plata UMC in La Plata
  • Rev. Lemuel Dominguez, from associate pastor at Bethany UMC in Ellicott City, to Milford Mill UMC in Pikesville
  • Rev. Kara Scroggins, from associate pastor at Bethesda UMC in Bethesda, to Glenmont UMC in Silver Spring
  • Rev. Christopher Dembeck, from Orems UMC in Middle River, to Halethorpe-Relay in Arbutus.

Harold (Hal) P. Atkins
Reg D. Barss
John Bragg
Susan Brown
Marianne Brown
Gail Button
Robert D. Carter
Terri R. Chattin
Lysbeth Cockrell
David S. Cooney
Frances C. Dailey
Mary Ellen Glorioso
Marianne S. Grabowski
Bruce A. Jones
Paulette Jones
Charles Parker (as of 1/1/18)
Saroj S. Sangha
David Shank
Kent Tice
Kenneth S. Valentine
Robert Wellman
Arthuree Wright